Posted by: Phil | September 27, 2015

Mourning dove.


I shot this bird quite as an accident. I was walking at the back of the garden when as I turned a corner I saw this bird on a metal sculpture. I immediately approached it cautiously and took a few pictures in case it flew away. I continued my approach and was amazed to be withing a few feet of it without it flying away. I knew that it was a pigeon of some sort but did not know what. It seems that it is a very common pigeon in North America, a relative of the rock pigeon.

Canon T2i, Canon 75- 300 mm zoom lens, iso 100, f/5.6, 1/800 sec.

Canon T2i, Canon 75- 300 mm zoom lens, iso 100, f/5.6, 1/800 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

