Posted by: Phil | August 30, 2015

The yellow-bellied flycatcher.


I was in one of those areas in the garden that is relatively obscure. Light was not much present and I knew that I would have to use a high speed to get a good picture. There was a small stream that was nearby and I knew that many birds liked to go there. As I was about to get into position I saw a small bird arrive near me and land on a branch. I could not believe my luck when I noticed that it was a flycatcher.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 800, f/5.6, 1/400 sec.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 800, f/5.6, 1/400 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

