Posted by: Phil | January 4, 2015

Courtship of foxes.


First of all, a Happy New Year to all my subscribers. This picture was taken in early October of last year. Foxes were busy paring themselves and I arrived just at the right moment. It was early in the morning and as I was walking in a area that is very flat with only a few trees, I heard some noise. I walked quickly across a field to discover two foxes being aggressive with one another. It was only when I observed them for some minutes that I realized that it was some sort of courtship between a male fox and a female fox. I was lucky to observe them for over 40 minutes and I took some great pictures.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75=300 mm, iso 400, f/5.6, 1/200 sec.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75=300 mm, iso 400, f/5.6, 1/200 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

