Posted by: Phil | November 30, 2014

A turtle at the Biodome.


This picture was taken in late July. I had decided to visit the Biodome in Montreal. It has four different ecosystems that are wonderful to visit but to take pictures, it is not that easy. No flash are allowed and no tripods either. I tried hard to take some good pictures but the results are rarely to my satisfaction. In this case, I was using my macro lens, the 150 from Sigma. I also was able to get close to my subject. Not exactly a fast moving subject so I had all the time in the world to get a good picture.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, f/5.0, 1/250 sec.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, f/5.0, 1/250 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

