Posted by: Phil | October 26, 2014

The yellow warbler.


This picture was taken in June. I was taking pictures in a park that was totally new to me, in an area called the Lachine rapids. A park is near there and I had heard that it was spectacular for bird watching. Naturally I had to see this. As soon as I began walking on the small road that joined the mainland to the small island I saw these warblers in a tree near me. I rapidly took several pictures and was rewarded with the one that you see now. I was lucky that it was feeding and had insects in its beak.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 100, f/5.6, 1/160 sec.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 100, f/5.6, 1/160 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

