Posted by: Phil | August 25, 2013

Moth-like insect upclose.


Another picture taken in mid-June. I was out in the botanical garden looking for bugs as I had my 150 mm macro lens with me. As I was looking at  the grass in front of me I noticed this small moth-like insect flying here and there. I followed  it and crouched low until I could get a good angle on it. I had to be careful because as soon as it sensed me it flew away. The vibrations caused by my feet walking or the wind I was creating as I walked towards it seem to put it on alert. I finally was able to crouch low on it and waited for the insect to face me.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, iso 400, f/11, 1/80 sec.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150 mm, iso 400, f/11, 1/80 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

