Posted by: Phil | March 3, 2013

The hawk.


It was one of those days when there is nothing interesting to capture. And then it happened; I was attracted to a couple of photographers looking across the road to some trees. I crept closer and then saw it, a hawk. Someone told me that it was Cooper’s hawk. But now that I have had the chance to look at my bird guide I have doubts. It also be the red-tailed hawk. My 75-300 mm lens was simply not powerful enough to achieve the kind of picture that I wanted. Most of the other photographers at either 150-500 mm lens or a 600 mm lens. I was still able to get a pretty good shot of the hawk. A spectacular bird especially in flight. This is the first pictures of 2013.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 400, f/8.0, 1/500 sec.

Canon T2i, Canon zoom lens 75-300 mm, iso 400, f/8.0, 1/500 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

