Posted by: Phil | October 28, 2012

Lovely fly!


I have often seen these sorts of flies during the summer months. They had a greenish tint to them, something that looked metallic even. These are small flies. smaller than an inch in length so taking pictures of these flies was not easy. I tried and tried until I was finally happy with the pictures that I took. I had to use 1so 800 in order to have the maximum of clarity in the details.

Canon T2i, Sigam macro lens 150mm, iso 800, f/16, 1/30sec.

 

Responses

  1. Nice Color!

    • Thanks! I agree with you. Phil.

  2. Very nicely done!

    • Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

Categories

