Posted by: Phil | October 21, 2012

Muscular insect!


I had been hearing these insects chirping for a long time, and I have even been hit by one on the forehead as it flew towards me, but was unable to take pictures of them, until that weekend in mid-August. Then I spotted the insect in some bushes. I approached it cautiously and use a high iso speed to catch any movements it might make. It did nothing except look at me and just took a nice pose for me.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso 800, f/11, 1/200 sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

