Posted by: Phil | July 15, 2012

Black tipped dragonfly.


I love dragonflies. I love the various colors that they exhibit and this one really caught my attention. It had black wings up to the tip, something that I had not seen before. Some dragonflies are more brown or more greenish in color, but black was new to me. Since I had only a 150mm lens I had to get close to it. I carefully did just that and was able to capture that shoot which was the best.

Canon T2i, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso 200, f/5.0, 1/640sec.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

