Posted by: Phil | May 13, 2012

Mating!


This picture was taken in late April, when the warmer weather began to be more noticed. I was in an isolated part of the garden, near the Magnolias. As I was looking around, there I saw two flies, taking in the sun. Or so I thought. It was only as I approached the pair did I notice something fishy going on…The closer I focused on the pair the easier it was to notice that they were mating. I took at least 5 or 6 pictures, varying the distances and careful in not disturbing the pair.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

