Posted by: Phil | March 1, 2012

The rough-legged hawk.


It was a cold morning when I arrived at the garden in early February. I was making the rounds of the various bird feeders when i arrived at the last feeder. There I first heard a loud shriek. It was striking how powerful it was. It was really more of a scream. Alarmed, I continued investigating pas the bird feeder and there I saw the three photographers, all looking at a distant tree. As I looked up, I saw a bird. I looked at it closely and knew that it was a raptor, probably a hawk but I did not know what kind. I took several pictures, not knowing how good they would be as the bird was far from me. It turned out pretty nicely.

Canon XTI, Canon zoom lens 75-300mm, iso200, f10, 1-800sec.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

