Posted by: Phil | October 2, 2011

The frog.


I took this picture in late July, when the weather was very nice and the temperatures were high. I stumbled upon this frog. It was located in a  small area of the garden, where water lilies abound. I always had the habit of going as near as possible to the small stream and it is there that I saw it, the green and brown frog. I had my tripod with me and so rapidly I proceeded to set up my camera and took several shots, including some that were handheld. This was one of the best shots.

Canon XTI, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso100, f/2.8, 1/200sec.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

