Posted by: Phil | September 18, 2011

Strange insect!


This is another of my pictures from the end of July. It was early in the morning and I was walking in the garden, slowly. I was looking at some flowers when suddenly I saw something strange hanging to some tall grasses. I looked hard at it and slowly got closer to it. I could not identify that insect but I did recall being hit by one in the face when I had startled it last summer. It was big insect that could fly and make a strange sound as it flew.

I got my camera out and got as close as Icould. I had no tripod with me and so I took the picture holding the camera as steady as i could, using a fast iso speed to counteract any camera shake. Unfortunately the insect was somewhat in the shadows.

Canon XTI, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso800, f/22, 1/60sec.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

