Posted by: Phil | September 4, 2011

Walking…


I love these green insects. They are hard to find but when I do find them I try extra hard to take some good pictures of them. I took this one in early July. I was at the tail end of my routine in the garden when suddenly as I turned to my left I saw this green metallic shiny thing walking around the perimeter of a flower. The sun was shining brightly and the insect seemed to have a brilliant coat of colours on it. I took several quick pictures, hand holding the camera using a fast iso speed to counteract any camera shake that would occur and this picture was the best one. Bear in mind that the size of this insect is really about half a millimeter!

Canon XTI, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso800, f/22, 1/320sec.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

