Posted by: Phil | August 21, 2011

The yellow spider.


This is another one of my pictures taken back in late June and early July. As I was exiting the garden I was looking for a last opportunity take a good picture when I suddenly spotted the spider, hiding inside a flower. It was just hiding on the inside. I was hand holding my camera as I had left my tripod at home that afternoon. It was difficult to take a good picture but after several tries this picture was the best. I assume that it is one of the garden spiders variety.

Canon XTI, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso800, f/7.1, 1/1000sec.

 

Responses

  1. Great photo !

    • Thanks, happy with it too!

  2. Nice one, good focus.

    • Yes, I agree about the focus. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

