Posted by: Phil | June 19, 2011

Duck in the sun.


As I was on vacation recently, I was able to take a lot of good pictures, some of insects and some which are outside the area that interests me. I am always on the lookout for interesting subjects, and in this case, I thought that the duck in the sun was very interesting.

I was walking around the small lake in the garden, when suddenly as I looked up I saw that duck. It was relaxing in the sun and conveniently it had placed itself on a rock formation. I decided that the surroundings were great for such a picture, with the lake in the background.

Canon XTI, Sigma macro lens 150mm, iso100, f/4.5, 1/500sec.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

