Posted by: Phil | May 9, 2011

One small spider!


It was a sunny afternoon and it had been a good day, I was satisfied with my pictures. I was resting in the garden, looking over my pictures when I decided to explore a small bush-like area of growth. It had numerous small flowers in bloom. As I was looking i saw something very small, smaller than a thumbnail, walking around quickly and then stopping. I looked through my camera and saw that it was a jumping spider. I tried to take several pictures but as I was hand holding the camera it was not easy to get a steady shot, even with a high iso speed. I finally got one that satisfied me.

Canon XTI, 150mm macro Sigma lense, Iso800, f/22, 1/50sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

