Posted by: Phil | November 9, 2010

The cardinal on the branch.


It was early in October, on a nice sunny afternoon. As the leaves had been steadily falling I had a clear view of the small forest. Anything on a branch I could see without a problem. I had noticed that there were a lot of small birds chirping here and there. Suddenly, I heard the chirping of the cardinal. I looked and there he was, on the floor of the forest, eating small berries that had dropped from the branches. I took some pictures but he was too far for a close-up. I waited longer and then, he flew on a branch that was a mere three or four feet from me. I took again several pictures and this one I liked best.

Canon XTI, Sigma macro 150mm, Iso800, f/7.1, 1/1250sec.

Leave a Reply

Categories

