Posted by: Phil | July 28, 2010

Fearless butterfly!


Often when I am walking in the garden I will se this butterfly. It is very common and for some reason, rather fearless; it will often fly right into you and land somewhere on your pants. It is very easy to get quite close to it and so, a nice picture is often possible. In the past weeks I must have shot over 40 pictures of this kind of butterfly, but getting the butterfly to be in the right position takes time. It is often found feeding on flowers quite rapidly and then it moves on but stays in the vicinity if other flowers are nearby. Unfortunately, I usually have to shoot using iso 800 to get it right and often I have to either use my tripod as a monopod or I have to handheld my camera. The action is just fast and furious!

Leave a Reply

Categories

