Posted by: Phil | July 15, 2010

Moths!


Whenever  I visit the botanical garden I almost always see moths of various colors.  Some of them are more active than others during the day and in the case of the moth that is shown here, it was easy to take pictures of it  I was in an area where beetles are always there. I was focusing on them when suddenly I saw a what I thought was a butterfly landing close by. Upon further investigation I discovered that it was really a moth. It flew off repeatedly and then came back around the same area. I must have been able to take at least 30 to 40 pictures of it. It did not seem to take juices from the plants. It seemed  content to rest on them. I was able to use a slow speed of 100 to capture the best detail possible with little noise in the picture.

Responses

  1. Great shot! The detail is very good.

    • Thanks for the comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

