Posted by: Phil | July 1, 2010

New insect!


I was walking slowly in an area where there were various small shrubs, all yellow and green. As I was visually scanning the top part of the shrub, I noticed first two long antennae and then, two eyes looking at me in an oblique way. I stopped to check it out and yes, it was an insect that I had never seen before. The day was windy so I knew that it would be difficult to get a good shot. I turned the small twig on which it was more towards me and snapped several pictures, all using a fast iso speed, 800.  This one below was on of the best.

Responses

  1. Love this shot! I love photographing insects! I haven’t experienced great success…yet! But, I’m sure I will.

    • Thanks for the compliment! It takes time to get those good shots, as well as patience. I can still do better.


Leave a Reply

Categories

